Could it be? Here at last


April 20 — Part III
Well, I got to Philadelphia on the US Airways express flight in only 45 minutes! Yet somehow the only five pieces of checked baggage managed to go missing for close to double the flight time. Unbelievable. Where did they find them you ask? Well, sitting out on the runway where the plane had been. Oh, did I mention they were now soaking wet from the rain? Yeah, apparently someone pulled them off the plane but forgot to transport them to the baggage claim area. Nice.

I then caught the shuttle, “The Rapid Rover” to Fort Dix where I was welcomed at 10 p.m. to my new home for the next 30 days. And by home, I mean I’m bunking with six other guys in a dorm style room with individual metal wall lockers to hold our gear. There are 60 of us total here for the class. Awesome. But it could be worse. And, I find out I’m lucky enough to get a wireless signal in my room. Must be the MacBook…

Leave a Reply

