The cost of war


Sadly, the battalion has lost another Soldier. On Oct. 24, PFC Devin Michel was killed by an Improvised Explosive Device. PFC Michel served with Charlie Company, 3rd Platoon and was only 19 years old. I had just went out on patrol with PFC Michel and his platoon two days earlier and took quite a few pictures of him during that patrol. I’ve attached a few here. I’ll post more pictures after the memorial service. Please keep his family, friends and fellow Soldiers in your prayers.

7 Responses to “The cost of war”

  1. barbara battiste Says:

    I’m so sorry. My heart goes out to Devin”s family and friends.

  2. Marianne Burke Says:

    RIP brave soldier. My prayers go out to his family.

  3. Chief Jake Weaver Willcox P.D. Says:

    Pfc. Devin Michel, although you are no longer with us in body you will forever be with us in spirit. Thank you for your brave service to your country and thank you for being a good Solidier and a friend to my son Aaron who served side by side with you. Although I never met you, my son spoke of you often and told me many wonderful stories of you and other members of 3rd Platoon while he was home on leave. you will be missed by many. My condolences to the family and wife of Pfc. Michel, words cannot begin to express my sympathies. God Bless you Pfc. Michel, and may God Bless and watch over all boys of 1/12 Charlie Co., 3rd Platoon.

  4. Bobbi Stringer Says:

    My prayers to Devin’s friends and family. I am soooo sorry. God Bless

  5. “When You Go Home, Tell Them Of Us And Say,
    For Their Tomorrow, We Gave Our Today”

    ……..epitaph for a fallen warrior……..

    With honor, respect, and deepest gratitude for his sacrifice. My condolences to his family and loved ones.

  6. Laura Horton Says:

    My prayers, thoughts and condolences to Devin’s family. We truly appreciate what your son stood for.

  7. Hagenmary Says:

    A true hero, gone much too soon. My condolences to Devins family and friends.

    God bless you Devin; your sacrifice and memory will be forever honored.

Leave a Reply

